Rotary Inspirational Women's Awards 2020

The Rotary Inspirational Women’s Awards (RIWA) recognise service to the community across all sectors.  They are directed at the non-Rotary community.  It is about commitment, dedication, perseverance and proactivity in improving the lives of others.  The Awards are open to women across NSW.  There are separate awards for city and rural nominations.

Nominations are NOW OPEN for the NSW Inspirational Women’s Awards 2020 (RIWA)

The purpose of these awards is to acknowledge and celebrate community service performed by women through their vocations, selfless gifts of their skills, their time in various activities and endeavours.
The Awards recognise the work done by women, the “quiet achievers”, whose actions inspire others and make a real difference in their communities. The Awards are open to all women above the age of 18 years of age across NSW and anyone can submit an online nomination at .
The Awards are divided into three categories – geographically, urban and rural for each.
1. Young Inspirational Woman of the Year – 18-30 years of age
2. Inspirational Woman of the Year - 30+ years of age
3. Inspirational 2020 Health worker – 18-30 years of age and 30+ years of age
4. A total of 24 finalists will be recognised.
Nominations close on 23 September 2020. Is there someone you know who deserves to be nominated?
For  additional information please visit the following sites    
1. Nomination Form 
2.Additional Information about RIWA 
For further background on the award visit  RIWA Facebook page
3.RIWA Vice Regal Patronage  
The RIWA Committee  gratefully acknowledges the support of our Vice-Regal Patron, Her Excellency, The Hon Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of NSW whose message can be seen on the following Link     
To see what other doors that Engadine Rotary opens,visit